Office of Consumer Protection

Toll Free Number : 1214

Staff Profile

SL. No Name  Position Title Email Address Tele No. 
Director General
1 Ugyen Penjore Director General upenjore@moea.gov.bt 338352
2 Ugyen Zam  PA to Director General uzam@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
Market Analysis Division
3 Yeshi Jamtsho (on Study Leave) Sr. Program Officer yeshijamtsho@moea.gov.bt 338331
4 Tshewang Choden Planning Officer tshewangchoden@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
5 Yeshey Wangmo Planning Officer yesheyw@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
Consumer Empowerment Division
6 Jigme Dorji  Chief Program Officer jdorji@moea.gov.bt 338335
7 Dawa Tshering (on EoL) Program Officer dtshering@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
8 Kinzang Dechen (on Deputation) Program Officer kdechen@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
Enforcement Redressal Division
9 Gopal Pradhan  Chief Trade Officer gpradhan@moea.gov.bt 338337
10 Tshewang Penjor Sr. Trade Officer penjortshewang@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
11 Dechen Wangmo Sr. Trade Officer dechenwangmo2@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
12 Yeshi Dema  Inspector I ydema2014@gmail.com 338336/338329
13 Deki Choden Asst. Inspector II dchoden@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
14 Sangay Lhamo Asst. Inspector III sangaylhamo0317@gmail.com 338336/338329
Directorate Services ( Administration and Support )
15 Ugyen Lhaden  Admin. Asst. ulhaden@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
16 Leki Dorji Driver dorjil1990@gmail.com 338336/338329 
17 Sonam Gyeltshen Driver sonamgyeltshen6269@gmail.com 338336/338329